Meet AF

AF Logo-01

I guess it’s appropriate for me to tell you a little bit about myself. I am a secondary education teacher and head coach, also married to a high school teacher and head coach. Can you guess where we met? My degree is in graphic design and illustration, my masters is in education, and I teach technology and art. So, my life is diversified, to say the least.

In the course of a day I wear the hat of a techie, artist, educator, wife, and jock. Although it’s sometimes a little much to handle, I enjoy it and my wonderful husband gets me through it with a smile on my face

Did I mention that my husband and I both coach female teams that compete against each other? I guess that adds to the interest. Especially since we are both likely the most competitive people you’ll ever meet.

We are gamers, athletes, travelers, teachers, foodies, and builders. Hopefully parents one day as well. We love life and experiencing it to the fullest, all on teacher salaries!

-AF

 

Leave a Reply

